

# North Planning Committee

A meeting of the North Planning Committee will be held at the The Jeffrey Room - The Guildhall, Northampton, NN1 1DE on Wednesday 6 December 2023 at 6.00 pm

# Agenda

1.	Apologies for Absence and Appointment of Substitute Members
2.	Declarations of Interest
	Members are asked to declare any interest and the nature of that interest which they may have in any of the items under consideration at this meeting.
3.	Minutes (Pages 5 - 10)
	To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting of the Committee held on 8 November 2023.
4.	Chair's Announcements
	To receive communications from the Chair.
5.	Applications for Determination
a)	2023/5560/MAF - Residential Development of 52 no. dwellings. Arnex House, London Road, Daventry (Pages 11 - 50)
b)	WND/2023/0235 - Outline application for construction of 29 dwellings with associated landscaping, open space, vehicular access and parking provision (all matters reserved aside from access). Land off Barby Road, Braunston (Pages 51 - 68)
6.	Urgent Business
	The Chair to advise whether they have agreed to any items of urgent business being admitted to the agenda.

## 7. Exclusion of Public and Press

In respect of the following items the Chairman may move the resolution set out below, on the grounds that if the public were present it would be likely that exempt information (information regarded as private for the purposes of the Local Government Act 1972) would be disclosed to them: The Committee is requested to resolve: "That under Section 100A of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that if the public were present it would be likely that exempt information under Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act of the descriptions against each item would be disclosed to them"

Catherine Whitehead Proper Officer 28 November 2023

### North Planning Committee Members:

Councillor Jamie Lane (Chair) Councillor Sally Beardsworth Councillor Penelope Flavell Councillor James Hill Councillor Paul Joyce Councillor Cathrine Russell Councillor Peter Matten (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Daniel Cribbin Councillor Rupert Frost Councillor Cecile Irving-Swift Councillor Anna King

# Information about this Agenda

### **Apologies for Absence**

Apologies for absence and the appointment of substitute Members should be notified to <u>democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk</u> prior to the start of the meeting.

### **Declarations of Interest**

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item

# Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare that fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

#### **Evacuation Procedure**

If a continuous fire alarm sounds you must evacuate the building via the nearest available fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the assembly area as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

#### Access to Meetings

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

#### **Mobile Phones**

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

#### Queries Regarding this Agenda

If you have any queries about this agenda please contact Ed Bostock, Democratic Services via the following:

Tel: 07775036776 Email: <u>publicspeaking@westnorthants.gov.uk</u>

Or by writing to:

West Northamptonshire Council The Guildhall St Giles Street Northampton NN1 1DE